Get a Life, Chloe Brown


      Get a Life, Chloe Brown
Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who s tired of being boring and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang.Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list After almost but not quite dying, she s come up with seven directives to help her Get a Life , and she s already completed the first finally moving out of her glamourous family s mansion The next items Enjoy a drunken night out.Ride a motorcycle.Go camping.Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.And do something bad.But it s not easy being bad, even when you ve written step by step guidelines on how to do it correctly What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.Redford Red Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and sex appeal than ten thousand Hollywood heartthrobs He s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her Like why he clearly resents Chloe s wealthy background And why he never shows his art to anyone And what really lies beneath his rough exterior Download Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert – cricketworldcuplivestreaming.com

Talia Hibbert is an award winning, Black British author who lives in a bedroom full of books Supposedly, there is a world beyond that room, but she has yet to drum up enough interest to investigate.She writes sexy, diverse romance because she believes that people of marginalised identities need honest and positive representation Her interests include beauty, junk food, and unnecessary sarcasm She also rambles intermittently about the romance genre online.Talia self publishes via Nixon House and is represented by Courtney Miller Callihan at Handspun Literary.

↠ 
      Get a Life, Chloe Brown
 ✓ PDF by ✓ Talia Hibbert skepticism – cricketworldcuplivestreaming.com
  • Paperback
  • 384 pages
  • Get a Life, Chloe Brown
  • Talia Hibbert
  • English
  • 21 December 2017
  • 0062941208

10 thoughts on “ Get a Life, Chloe Brown

  1. says:

    Wow 4.25, I wasn t expecting to like this book so much, I was so ready to have an easy peasy cheesy rom com reading but I got emotions are everywhere, heart wrecking second chances of traumatized, struggling two beautiful soul s story and I adored, devoured, savored and finally found my juicy romance STARS Amen to that I m so happy because in the meantime, I was reading another romance story which I detested its review is coming up and unfortunately it s one of the most popular and hi Wow 4.25, I wasn t expecting to like this book so much, I was so ready to have an easy peasy cheesy...

  2. says:

    BOTM pick for November 2019 I ve been extremely generous with my 5 star ratings recently, but Talia Hibbert is an author that truly earns every freaking star she receives She s a national treasure and we do not deserve her, folks If you enjoy meaningful romances that are as diverse as they are steamy, please do yourself a favor and pick this one up Dani s story is next in the trilogy, and you bet I m waiting on pins and needles for it to be releasedFYI, this book does contain graphic sexual content BOTM pick for November 2019 I ve been extremely generous with my 5 star ratings recently, but Talia Hibbert is an author that truly earns every freaking star she receives She s a national treasure and we do not deserve her, folks If you enjoy meaningful ro...

  3. says:

    This was one of my most anticipated books of the year and I am SO happy to report that I loved it just as much as I was hoping I would Chloe was so strong and smart and hilarious and Red was so swooney and kind and loving and MY HEART IS SO FULL If you want to read a romance that is equ...

  4. says:

    Thanks to Avon for the advanced review copy This book struck the perfect balance between feel good and meaningful At the same time that there were important discussions about chronic pain and abusive relationships, it was also so damn cute and fun and lighthearted I loved Chloe and Red s banter and the way that they supported one another, and this book was so addicting that I read it practically in two sittings wh...

  5. says:

    A wonderful, sweet and sexy tale of enemies to lovers, but also an emotional story about healing I loved this book soooo much This was hands down my favourite romance book of the year so far I had already read, and loved A Girl Like Her by Talia Hibbert, so I was so excited to get an ARC of Get a Life, Chloe Brown I love the diversity in this author s books, but also the unexpected emotional depth I must also mention the author s note at the start She actually included a trigger warning for healing from emot A wonderful, sweet and sexy tale of enemies to lovers, but also an emotional story about heal...

  6. says:

    5 5 starsIt s very awkward, dating while disabled People can be quite awful And you know I don t have much energy to spare for social nonsenseI can t even begin to explain what this book meant to me I have never, in my entire life, read a book with a character that has suffered exactly like me To see what I have been through reflected on a page, and to see the beautiful story of self betterment and healthy romance that Chloe went through had me in tears There was just a lot of tears happy, sad 5 5 starsIt s very awkward, dating while disabled People can be quite awful And you know I don t have much energy to spare for social nonsenseI can t even begin to explain what this book meant to me I have never, in my entire life, read a book with a character that has suffered exactly like me To see what I have been through reflected on a page, and to see the beautiful story of self betterment and healthy romance that Chloe went through had me in tears There was just a lot of tears happy, sad, overwhelmed, and relieved tears , which lead to me highlighting roughly 45% of the book not even exaggerating, I f...

  7. says:

    I know this is still a long way off, but I am just so unspeakably proud of my fave for getting signed on with Avon for this trilogy and I cannot wait to buy 18 copies of it and shove them in everyone s faces until she s just as popular and widely adored as she deserves to be.

  8. says:

    4 stars for Chloe Brown I enjoyed myself a lot reading my first Talia Hibbert book So many tropes I loved combined into one book.Next door neighborHate To LoveHeroine making a life altering listChloe was such an adorable character, sarcasm and eccentricity her coping mechanisms for a chronic illness she s been dealing with for years.I don t recall any romance book depicting in such depth what it s like to live daily with invisi 4 stars for Chloe Brown I enjoyed myself a lot reading my first Talia Hibbert book So many tropes I loved combined into one book.Next door neighborHate To LoveHeroine making a life altering listChloe was such an adorable character, sarcasm and eccentricity her coping mechanisms for a chronic illness she s been dealing with for years.I don t recall any romance book depicting in such depth what it s like to live daily with invisible disabilities Round of applause for the author for making Chloe s journey not only relatable, but engaging despite the obvious portrayal of Chloe daily struggles with her illness.You d think it sounds like something heavy to read except it s really not The author managed to both deliver a fun and sexy romance with emotionally charged moments...

  9. says:

    Okay, it s nearly 5am and i just finished this book, this isn t my first Talia Hibbert book but this is the first that i ve rated 5 stars I absolutely loved this book, it had enemies to lovers excellence Also let s talk about the amazing family dynamics and friendship dynamics that this book shows I knew when reading this i would love it just by how well her relationship with her family was shown, most of my favorite books have the best family relationships The smut scenes were so steamy tha Okay, it s nearly 5am and i just finished this book, this isn t my first Talia Hibbert book but this is the first that i ve rated 5 stars I absolutely loved this book, it had enemies to lovers excellence Also let s talk about the amazing family dynamics and friendship dynamics that this book shows I knew when r...

  10. says:

    Here s why I need this book yesterday The MC is a woman of color The MC is chronically ill The MC is a computer geek Bucket lists Drunken Nights Hot guys Sex scenes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *